skip to Main Content

Haram Ingredients

 

 

HARAM

FOOD ADDITIVE (LEMAK BABI)

CONTAIN IN MOST

 

CHOCOLATES

& ICE-CREAM

 

E120

 

E474

 

120

 

435

 

482

 

E140

 

E475

 

141

 

436

 

483

 

E141

 

E477

 

160A

 

441

 

491

 

E252

 

E478

 

161&A

 

470

 

492

 

E422

 

E481

 

252

 

471

 

494

 

E430

 

E482

 

300

 

472a-e

 

542

 

E431

 

E483

 

301

 

473

 

570

 

E470

 

E491

 

422

 

474

 

572

 

E471

 

E492

 

430

 

475

 

631

 

E472a-e

 

E494

 

431

 

476

 

635

 

E473

 

128

 

433

 

481

 

920

 

RENNET (CHEESE) –

milk coagulant extract of Renin enzyme from  calves stomach

(Calf Rennet) or adult Bovine stomach (Bovine Rennet).

 

PEPSIN

is

a milk-coagulating enzyme found

in pig’s stomach.

 

Reproduce from original provided by T.M. FOUZY TRAVELS &

TOURS

 

 

KINDLY TAKE NOTE

 

SOYA

LECITHIN (SOYABEAN) IS HALAL

 

E = EMULSIFIER

 

PLEASE

LOOK OUT

FOR THE ABOVEMENTIONED ADDITIVES BEFORE BUYING/EATING

ANY CHOCOLATES OR ICE-CREAM WHICH HAS

CERTIFIED HALAL STAMP

ON THEM

 

HARAM ANIMAL INGREDIENTS

 

DIGLYCERIDE,

ENZYME, FATTY ACIDS, GLYCERIDE, HORMONES, GLYCERINE/GLYCEROL,

HYDROLYSED ANIMAL PROTEIN, MONOGLYCERIDES, PHOSPHOLIPIDS,

OXYSTAFARIN, PEPSIN, GLYCINE, GELATINE, LECITHIN, STABILIZER,

STEARIC ACID, LARD, MAGNESIUM STEARATE

 

Whey

& Whey solids – portions of milk remains by acid or Rennet

(Swine,

Bovine or Microbial) and removal of curd and used as source

of lactose, milk solids and whey & whey proteins. Whey

solids are solid fraction of whey

 

Reproduce from original provided by SAKINAH TRAVELS &

TOURS

 

To

download the list in Ms Word for easy printing, click

here. (Right-click and choose “Save Target As”)

Back To Top
×Close search
Search